The Team

Mission Statement:  “The South Okanagan Similkameen Medical Foundation is dedicated to the achievement of excellence in supporting the delivery of health services to our region.”

Through donations from numerous individuals, businesses and organizations we raise funds needed for crucial care medical equipment, staff education and other special patient comfort programs.

We have a dedicated board of directors, five staff and a group of SOS Café volunteers ready to help.

If you would like to get involved please contact us:
South Okanagan Similkameen Medical Foundation
Phone: (250) 492-9027
Toll Free: (866) 771-0994  |  Fax: (250) 492-9054

Board Chair

Gerry Ryan

Finance Chair

Henry King

First Vice-Chair

Peter Steele

Board of Directors:

Board Chair: Gerry Ryan

First Vice-chair: Peter Steele

Second Vice-chair: Jim Cavin

Finance Chair: Henry King

Director: Mark Bowland

Director: Walter Despot

Director: Pat Hampson

Director: Gar Hatton

Director: Ken Jaggard

Director: Judy Jefferies

Director: Nancy Leardo

Director: Ryan Mahaffy

Director: Lorraine Unruh

Director: Ellen Walker-Matthews


Executive Director: Carey Bornn

Director of Finance: Liz Grosch

Office Manager: Lissette Little

Development & Communications: John Moorhouse

Manager, SOS Café: Marybeth Zelent

Interior Health representative:

Acute Area Administrator,
South Okanagan: Carl Meadows